Bridging the gap

image

4 thoughts on “Bridging the gap

  1. Distance uncovered
    Miles of space between us
    Lost in translation
    I take a step I withdraw
    The bridge is crumbling

    I have been running
    Without a care of my steps
    Did I break the bridge?
    Dreaded steps you took, I watched
    My heart falling with the bridge

    Now we are trembling
    As we stand on polar ends
    How do we rebuild?
    You pick your side, I pick mine
    We can see how lost we are

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Distance uncovered
    Miles of space in between us
    Lost in translation!
    I take a step I withdraw
    The bridge is crumbling

    I have been running
    While you have been walking, so
    Who did break the bridge?
    Your dreaded steps, carefree mine
    Hearts falling along the bridge

    Now we are trembling
    As we stand on polar ends
    How do we rebuild?
    You pick your side, I pick mine
    Both can see how lost we are

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

